Events and Training Courses

The Wessex Group provides local training opportunities for colleges in the partnership using external and in-house expertise.

Search Events

Search for an event by name

Calendar Report

Create report of events

Registered Users

Login

Forgot Password

All future scheduled events... See next 2 months only

Filter

Network Event
Monday 28 November 2022

EDI (Equality, Diversity, Inclusion) Network : Autumn Meeting

Training Course
Tuesday 29 November 2022

Student Governor Training 2022-2023 : Session 1 (of 2)

Network Event
Friday 2 December 2022

Principals' Network Meeting : Autumn 2

Network Event
Wednesday 7 December 2022

Maths CSG : Autumn

Network Event
Friday 9 December 2022

MIS Group : Autumn Meeting

Network Event
Monday 9 January 2023

Student Voice and Learner Engagement Support Group : Spring (inaugural) meeting

Training Course
Tuesday 10 January 2023

New Teacher Programme : Session 2 (of 4)

Training Course
Wednesday 11 January 2023

Student Governor Training 2022-2023 : Session 2 (of 2)

Network Event
Monday 16 January 2023

EDI (Equality, Diversity, Inclusion) Network : Spring Meeting

Network Event
Thursday 19 January 2023

Estates & Premises Network Group : Spring

Network Event
Wednesday 25 January 2023

VP Curriculum & Quality Network : Spring 1

Training Course
Thursday 26 January 2023

Leadership Programme for Future Managers 2023 : Module 1 (days 1&2)

Training Course
Tuesday 31 January 2023

Leadership Programme for Senior Managers 2023 : Days 1 & 2

Network Event
Friday 3 February 2023

Principals' Network Meeting : Spring 1

Network Event
Monday 6 February 2023

Clerks Network : Spring

Network Event
Thursday 9 February 2023

HR Managers' Network : Spring

Network Event
Tuesday 21 February 2023

Careers Network : Spring meeting

Network Event
Wednesday 22 February 2023

MIS Group : Spring Meeting

Network Event
Thursday 23 February 2023

Student Support Managers : Spring meeting

Training Course
Wednesday 1 March 2023

New Teacher Programme : Session 3 (of 4)

Network Event
Thursday 2 March 2023

SEND Network Meeting : Spring

Training Course
Thursday 9 March 2023

Leadership Programme for Future Managers 2023 : Module 2.1 (day 3)

Network Event
Wednesday 15 March 2023

VP Curriculum & Quality Network : Spring 2

Training Course
Thursday 16 March 2023

Leadership Programme for Middle Managers 2023 : Days 1 & 2

Network Event
Wednesday 22 March 2023

Maths CSG : Spring

Network Event
Wednesday 22 March 2023

Staff Development Officer Network : Spring meeting

Network Event
Friday 24 March 2023

Principals' Network Meeting : Spring 2

Training Course
Wednesday 19 April 2023

Leadership Programme for Future Managers 2023 : Module 2.2 (day 4)

Network Event
Thursday 27 April 2023

HR Managers' Network : Summer

Network Event
Thursday 4 May 2023

Estates & Premises Network Group : Summer

Network Event
Monday 8 May 2023

EDI (Equality, Diversity, Inclusion) Network : Summer Meeting

Training Course
Wednesday 10 May 2023

Leadership Programme for Senior Managers 2023 : Days 3 & 4

Network Event
Monday 22 May 2023

Clerks Network : Summer

Training Course
Wednesday 7 June 2023

Leadership Programme for Future Managers 2023 : Module 3.1 (day 5)

Network Event
Thursday 8 June 2023

Student Support Managers : Summer meeting

Network Event
Friday 9 June 2023

Principals' Network Meeting : Summer

Training Course
Thursday 15 June 2023

Leadership Programme for Middle Managers 2023 : Days 3 & 4

Network Event
Tuesday 20 June 2023

Careers Network : Summer meeting

Training Course
Tuesday 27 June 2023

New Teacher Programme : Session 4 (of 4)

Network Event
Wednesday 28 June 2023

Maths CSG : Summer

Network Event
Wednesday 28 June 2023

PQR Steering Group : Annual Review Meeting

Network Event
Wednesday 28 June 2023

VP Curriculum & Quality Network : Summer

Network Event
Thursday 29 June 2023

SEND Network Meeting : Summer

Training Course
Friday 30 June 2023

Leadership Programme for Future Managers 2023 : Module 3.2 (day 6)

Network Event
Monday 3 July 2023

MIS Group : Summer Meeting

Training Course
Wednesday 1 November 2023

Leadership Programme for Middle Managers 2023 : Days 5 & 6

Training Course
Wednesday 1 November 2023

Leadership Programme for Senior Managers 2023 : Days 5 & 6

* = Provisional Date

Colleges of the Wessex Group:

Barton Peveril Sixth Form College Logo
Cirencester College Logo
The Sixth Form College Farnborough Logo
HSDC - Alton Campus Logo
HSDC - Havant and Southdowns Campus Logo
The Henley College Logo
Itchen Sixth Form College Logo
Peter Symonds College Logo
City of Portsmouth College Logo
Queen Mary's College Logo
Richard Taunton Sixth Form College Logo
St Brendan's Sixth Form College Logo
St Vincent College Logo
S6C (Salisbury Sixth Form College) Logo
Lighthouse Learning Trust Logo